Photo Competition

Thank you to everyone who has voted! I am so grateful for your votes. If you can take a second and vote for my picture – https://opwall.com/contestants/penny-banham/

This summer I went on an expedition with Operation Wallacea to Welgevonden Game Reserve in South Africa to collect research on rhinos for my dissertation. We came across a herd of elephants in the late afternoon who were not really pleased with our presence. As we were leaving them in peace, I turned around and saw this mother and her tiny calf rushing across the road. I was lucky enough to catch a photo of them as they headed back into the bush.

There are only a few days left to vote. You can vote everyday for the photo until the end of November.

ele 

Leave a Reply

